Welcome to the press office of Wiener Linien!

We will gladly take care of your enquiry.

General enquiries

For general enquiries please drop us a message at presse@wienerlinien.at or call us at +43 664 8848 2237. For all other enquiries, our spokespersons will be happy to help you.

Photo and filming permit

If you want to take photos or make films in vehicles and/or underground stations of Wiener Linien that go beyond private snapshots, you need a filming permit. 

The use of tripods is generally not permitted.

Permit for topical reporting with small team, hand-held camera

Permissions for topical reporting - small team, hand-held camera - in connection with Wiener Linien are possible at short notice and informally. To do so, please contact us by phone or by e-mail and let us know exactly when and where you would like to shoot. On holidays and weekends, it is absolutely necessary you contact us by telephone at +43 664 8848 2237.

It goes without saying that you must follow the instructions of our staff on site and take care not to obstruct operations or passengers.

Permit for TV and film shoots

Vienna's public transport system is a popular filming location. Photo and film shoots in the area of the Vienna public transport system must be registered and may be accompanied by our employees. The resulting effort will be charged by us with a fee depending on the requirements.

Shooting on public transport lines is possible from 9am to 2:30pm and after 6pm, on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays from 9am all day. We ask for your understanding that filming that entails operational restrictions is not possible during operating hours.

We are happy to support larger-scale work and fictional formats. Please contact us with sufficient lead time so that we can assess what preparations are necessary.

Our spokespersons will gladly help you with detailed enquiries:

Tanja Gruber
Head of External Communications, Newsroom
Phone: +43 1 7909 17200
Mail: tanja.gruber@wienerlinien.at

Daniel Amann
Spokesman
Phone: +43 1 7909 17260
Mail: daniel.amann@wienerlinien.at

Christoph Heshmatpour
Spokesman
Phone: +43 1 7909 17270
Mail: christoph.heshmatpour@wienerlinien.at

Kathrin Liener
Spokeswoman
Phone: +43 1 7909 17220
Mail: kathrin.liener@wienerlinien.at

Barbara Pertl
Spokeswoman
Phone: +43 1 7909 17250
Mail: barbara.pertl@wienerlinien.at

Lisa Schmid
Spokeswoman
Phone: +43 1 7909 17230
Mail: lisa.schmid@wienerlinien.at

Katharina Steinwendtner
Spokeswoman
Phone: +43 1 7909 17210
Mail: katharina.steinwendtner@wienerlinien.at

Ingrid Monsberger-Köchler
Spokeswoman project U2xU5
Phone: +43 1 7909 17600
Mail: ingrid.monsberger@wienerlinien.at

Customer Service Center

Erdbergstraße 202
1030 Wien
U3 stop Erdberg

Opening Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8am-3pm
Thursday: 8am-5:30pm
Friday: 8am-3pm
Closed on Saturday, Sunday and public holidays

Online seit: 09. Februar 2021