Welcome to the press office of Wiener Linien!

Contact for media representatives

For general enquiries please drop us a message at presse@wienerlinien.at or call us at +43 664 8848 2237. For all other enquiries, our spokespersons will be happy to help you.

For customers: Please contact our customer dialogue

Please note that our press officers will only respond to enquiries from media representatives. For questions about our products and services, please contact our customer dialogue:

Your contact persons in Corporate Communications:

Tanja Gruber
Head of External Communication, Newsroom
E-mail: tanja.gruber@wienerlinien.at

Daniel Amann
Spokesman
E-mail: daniel.amann@wienerlinien.at

Kathrin Liener
Spokeswoman
E-mail: kathrin.liener@wienerlinien.at

Carina Novy
Spokeswoman
E-mail: carina.novy@wienerlinien.at

Lisa Schappelwein
Spokeswoman
E-mail: lisa.schappelwein@wienerlinien.at

Katharina Steinwendtner
Spokeswoman
E-mail: katharina.steinwendtner@wienerlinien.at

Andrea Zefferer
Spokeswoman
E-mail: andrea.zefferer@wienerlinien.at

Ingrid Monsberger-Köchler
Spokeswoman project U2xU5
E-mail: ingrid.monsberger@wienerlinien.at

Photo and filming permit

If you want to take photos or make films in vehicles and/or underground stations of Wiener Linien that go beyond private snapshots, you need a filming permit. 

The use of tripods is generally not permitted.

Permit for topical reporting with small team, hand-held camera

Permissions for topical reporting - small team, hand-held camera - in connection with Wiener Linien are possible at short notice and informally. To do so, please contact us by phone or by e-mail and let us know exactly when and where you would like to shoot. On holidays and weekends, it is absolutely necessary you contact us by telephone at +43 664 8848 2237.

It goes without saying that you must follow the instructions of our staff on site and take care not to obstruct operations or passengers.

Permit for TV and film shoots

Vienna's public transport system is a popular filming location. Photo and film shoots in the area of the Vienna public transport system must be registered and may be accompanied by our employees. The resulting effort will be charged by us with a fee depending on the requirements.

Shooting on public transport lines is possible from 9am to 2:30pm and after 6pm, on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays from 9am all day. We ask for your understanding that filming that entails operational restrictions is not possible during operating hours.

We are happy to support larger-scale work and fictional formats. Please contact us with sufficient lead time so that we can assess what preparations are necessary.

Customer Service Center

Erdbergstraße 202, 1030 Vienna
How to arrive: underground U3 station Erdberg, exit Franzosengraben

Opening Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8am-3pm
Thursday: 8am-5:30pm
Friday: 8am-3pm
Closed on Saturday, Sunday and public holidays

Published: December 02, 2021